Symposia Titles

The below list of symposia have been submitted thus far. Should delegates wish to contribute papers to any of the below symposia you are requested to contact the convenors directly. Additional symposia titles should be submitted using the on-line form on the homepage. Please read the instructions provided before submission of titles.

Tsetse population dynamics and climate change forecasting
John Terblanche & John Hargrove
jst@sun.ac.za

Forensic dipterology
Martin Villet & Kirstin Williams
m.villet@ru.ac.za

Systematics and taxonomy of lower Cyclorrhapha
Andrew D. Young
adyoung@gmail.com

The importance of Diptera in plant-pollinator networks
Kurt Jordaens
kurt.jordaens@africamuseum.be

Tephritoidea – applied research and taxonomy
Minette Karsten
minettek@sun.ac.za

Taxonomy and phylogeny of Asilidae – honouring 40 years of Afrotropical research by Jason Londt
Torsten Dikow
DikowT@si.edu

Systematics and ecology of Bibionomorpha
Chris Borkent
chris.borkent@gmail.com

Advances in Afrotropical dipterology
Burgert S. Muller & Ashley H. Kirk-Spriggs
burgert.muller@nasmus.co.za

Biodiversity surveys and conservation of Diptera
Marc Pollet
mpollet.doli@gmail.com

Veterinary Diptera as vectors of disease
Karien Labuschagne
labuschagnek@arc.agric.za

Taxonomy and ecology of Ceratopogonidae
Daniel L. Kline
dan.kline@ars.usda.gov

Systematics and ecology of Empidoidea
Bradley Sinclair & Jeffrey Cumming
bradley.sinclair@inspection.gc.ca

Vectors of human disease, biology and environment
Shüné Oliver
shuneo@nicd.ac.za

Morphological character systems in lower Diptera
Gregory Curler
gcurler@gmail.com

Calyptrate evolution and diversity
Pierfilippo Cerretti, Thomas Pape & John Stireman
pierfilippo.cerretti@uniroma1.it 

Symposia title submission

[]
1 Step 1
Previous
Next
powered by FormCraft